Board of Trustees


Prof. Dr. Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Honorary President Club of Rome, former Chairman “International Panel for Sustainable Resource Management” (IRP) of the UN Environment Programme UNEP, Founding President and Scientific Director Wuppertal Institute, former Member of the German Bundestag

Members of the Board of Trustees


Peter Bauer

Former Member of the Management Board Infineon Technologies AG, Chairman of the Supervisory Board OSRAM Licht AG and OSRAM GmbH

Gunther Czisch

2000-2015 First Mayor of Ulm, since 2015 Lord Mayor of Ulm

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Reinhard F. Hüttl

Scientific Director and Managing Director of EEI European Energy Innovation GmbH

Badr Ikken

General Director of the National Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies (IRESEN Morocco), Vice-President of the Green Economy Commission – CGEM (General Confederation of Moroccan Enterprises)

Simone Menne

CFO Lufthansa AG for many years, former management board member of Boehringer Ingelheim in the finance division, supervisory board member and non-executive director in various companies (including BMW AG, Deutsche Post DHL, Johnson Controls International)

Prof. Dr. Hans Müller-Steinhagen

Long-standing Director of the DLR Institute of Technical Thermodynamics, Long-term Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Desertec Industrial Initiative, Long-term Rector of the Technische Universität Dresden, Executive Board of the TU Dresden Aktiengesellschaft, President of the Dresden International University, Honorary British Consul for Saxony

Prof. Dr. Heribert Offermanns

Long-term chairman of Degussa AG, long-time chairman of the board of trustees of the Fonds der Chemischen Industrie, former member of the senate of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, former member of the executive committee of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Reitzle

Chairman of the Supervisory Board Linde plc., former Chairman of the Board of Management BMW, Chairman of the Supervisory Board Continental AG

Dr. Stefan Roell

Board Zwick Roell AG, President IHK Ulm

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Schwenker

Chairman of the Advisory Council of Roland Berger, Vice Chairman of Atlantik-Brücke and member of the Board of Trustees of the Zeit Foundation

Prof. Dr. Klaus Töpfer

Founding Director and former Executive Director IASS, former Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) in Nairobi and Under Secretary-General of the United Nations, former Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, former Federal Minister for Regional Planning, Building and Urban Affairs

Prof. Dr. Werner Tillmetz

Member of various industry and governmental committees like the advisory board to the “National Organization Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology (NOW GmbH)”, the Science Council at TOTAL S.A. and the Advisory Council to Emerald Technology Ventures, former member of the ZSW Board (Centre for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research) and head of the Electrochemical Energy Technologies Division
Scroll to Top